PailAmbrose

Champion

• PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 269 posts
Excellent
  • Name:Paul
  • School:KSU

Posted 17 April 2017 - 06:10 PM

Proud to be the first vDebate on the education topic. This is my first time with a plan-less aff, hoping it goes well. 1AC word count is 2071, but 2400/1500 word count is cool with me. Open for CX

Attached Files

"They have done the most destructive, entirely insane thing that has ever been done. They've degraded debate. it's offensive. I'm sorry that you judges have had to listen to this, it's people like them that have destroyed the debate community"

-Missouri's reaction to a cap K

#2 NativeWarlock

NativeWarlock

Top Speaker

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 649 posts
Excellent
  • Name:Alex
  • School:ENHS

Posted 17 April 2017 - 06:18 PM

Word count cool, aff is dope
Do you defend that the USfg regulates the education system?

Whats the impact to not voting Aff?

Whats the role of the ballot?

Whats an abolitionist pedagogy?

So police presence is violent but how does reading your AFF solve?

Can schools exist without a connection to the carceral state?

Do you defend that criminalization is bad in all instances? Like is imprisoning a murderer bad?

Why can't we pursue an abolitionist pedagogy while curtailing the states ability to enforce police brutality or survey students test performances?

#3 PailAmbrose

PailAmbrose

Champion

• PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 269 posts
Excellent

Posted 17 April 2017 - 06:43 PM

Not really

You accept that violence and genocide are legitimate, and render the prison industrial complex more invisible. Like ethically we have a responsibility to protest the PIC

Endorse the team with the best methodology to combat violence