Nonegfiat

Cross-X Classic: Nonegfiat & AQuackDebater vs TheSnowball and CynicClinic

Well, it was first brought up as a hypothetical and now it's happening for real. Me, AQuackDebater, CynicClinic, and TheSnowball, are having a 4 person vDebate. And not just one vDebate, but two! (We'll be switching sides between the two rounds)

We're doing this NDT style, so we're looking to fill out a panel of 5 judges. If you're interested in judging just reply to this post with your paradigm (If you've already posted your paradigm on the recent Online Debate Tournament thread, you can just let us know and we'll check for you)

In the coming days, we'll announce the panel, and eventually get the round started!

(As this is a demo debate, research will take time, but we wanted to get a head start on finding judges. After we find the panel we'll begin the round as soon as we can!)

Edited by Nonegfiat
  • Upvote 3

Since I'm new to vDebates, you might not want me, but I'm willing to judge if you need me. 

My paradigm is on the ODT thread if you want to read it

• Upvote 1

I’ll throw my name in the pool-

TLDR: you do you, impact stuff out just don’t run edgy stuff (racism good, K’s bad, stuff like that. I’m looking at you Patrick)

Basic:

Tech>truth, however there has to be some sort of explanation for why it’s an issue if you want me to evaluate it correctly

Neg gets 1 condo CP and 1 condo K. I can be persuaded otherwise but you better provide one heck of an abuse story

On T I tend to see a lot of reasonability/competing interns debates be two ships passing in the night, one of those being the titanic because most of these debates are blippy and not very well covered. That being said I tend to be non-lenient to either side until convinced. Run a bright line or reasonabulity or else it’s a guy check that I would rather not have to do