LinkItToNuclearWar

Need Help With Arguing Condo Bad

I'm just beginning to get it to harder stuff like theory and whatnot and need help with conditionality

1) Should I argue it in the first place? Do judges hate that kind of thing? 

2) If so, do I need evidence or can I just explain how it's unfair and we should win, etc.

And just anything you could tell me about the topic would be helpful! :)

• Upvote 2
  • Downvote 1

You probably should not read carded evidence for condo, since it's a theory violation. 

Condo is definetely arguable. Some judges feel differently about it, but in general, it should be winnable in front of judges.

Just explain the voters and why condo is bad (time skew, argumentive irresponsibility)...

I suck at condo and i've only gone for it when I knew I was gonna lose everything else, so someone else could probably help you more. 

• Upvote 2
  • Downvote 1

You probably should not read carded evidence for condo, since it's a theory violation. 

Condo is definetely arguable. Some judges feel differently about it, but in general, it should be winnable in front of judges.

Just explain the voters and why condo is bad (time skew, argumentive irresponsibility)...

I suck at condo and i've only gone for it when I knew I was gonna lose everything else, so someone else could probably help you more. 

I'm not sure why this got downvoted, I think this is pretty accurate.

There's variety when it comes to how judges feel about condo. Some judges are incredibly persuaded by pointing out performative contradictions, others view conditionality as a natural part of debate. In general, most judges are okay with conditional advocacies, and are also open to voting on conditionality bad. Obviously, as with any theory argument, it's best to get the judge's preference ahead of time, but throwing a condo shell into your 2AC is usually a pretty safe move. So to answer your first question, no, judges don't hate that kind of thing.