ronniesportman

What does a fully prepped out K Aff file look like

So I'm a bit new to policy debate and my partner and I are thinking of running a Thera poetry (Bifo Semiocap) K aff that we have been working on. We have the shell done, but what does the block file look like. What extensions do we need, what do we need to prep to hit? I think the biggest worry is we don't know what framework args we are going to hit and how to respond to them. Any and all tips would be greatly appreciated! :smack:

Here are some of the args you should probably prep out.

- Framework: Go through a generic FW file from camp to find all the potential arguments you could hit, and make individual answers to each of them. Also always try to condense your arguments to the shortest lengths. It helps when your 2AC is cramped on time and you want to be as efficient as possible.

- Cap: you are always going to hit this so make sure you have a full pre-written 2AC 

- Fem 

- Afro-pes 

- Settlerism  

- Psycho 

- Ballots 

-And every other K that you might link to. 

as jswegthefuture says, you should have a "yolo" 2AC for other broad theories: like a misc pomo file. 

As for Tips: just make sure that you understand your aff's method well enough so you can be able to answer arguments you didn't/couldn't prep for. 

• Upvote 1

any tips on answering cede the political?

Our method doesn't abandon the political, but critically engages it--we augment progressive politics.

Brown, 05 (Edgework: Critical Essays on Knowledge and Politics, Wendy, Professor of Poli Sci, UC Berkeley).