ashwinmarathe0

fully prepped out K?

I'm a novice in policy debate, and I'm starting to go into Kritiks. 

I was wondering what a fully prepped out K should look like? Should it have extensions with AT: no links, etc. I have a 1NC shell for a cap k that I'm trying to prep out. T

• Upvote 1

I'm a novice in policy debate, and I'm starting to go into Kritiks. 

I was wondering what a fully prepped out K should look like? Should it have extensions with AT: no links, etc. I have a 1NC shell for a cap k that I'm trying to prep out. T

AT:

-cede the political

-no link/link turn

-no impact/impact turn

-DA’s to the alt

-perms

-no alt solvency

-K’s bad theory

That’s all I can think of for now

A fully prepped out K file will have 7 things:

1. the 1NC shell

2. 2NC OV for the K

3. Lots of link evidence (at no link, various link cards)

4. Answers to various 2AC arguments (e.g. cap good, alt fails, etc.)

5. Beefy Permutation answers (AT Perm do both, perm do aff then alt, etc.)

6. 2NC FW (i.e. role of the ballot, epistemology first, etc.)

7. 2NR OV for the K (explaining the K more in depth sorta persuasively)

Edited by vmanAA738
  • Upvote 2

Say the words "fiat is illusory...so the aff doesn't even really do anything" at least 10 times each neg speech, and you're guaranteed to win.

Joke's on you; fiat isn't real, but neither is debate. Your criticism of simulation infinitely regresses until all agency is falsified and the very act of negation is rendered impossible. Thus vote Affirmative on presumption.

• Upvote 5

Joke's on you; fiat isn't real, but neither is debate. Your criticism of simulation infinitely regresses until all agency is falsified and the very act of negation is rendered impossible. Thus vote Affirmative on presumption.

"Presumption flows Baudrillard" - Shrenik Bhansali. so you're donezo kid.

• Upvote 3

"Presumption flows Baudrillard" - Shrenik Bhansali. so you're donezo kid.