lassothatcard

Preparing Tips

Hey I was wondering if you guys could give me some tips on how to prepare. I want to destroy my opponents and get 30 speaks every round. I heard there's a super good card that lets you win every round. I'm new to debate, but if you all could give me this card I would be super happy.

Thanks,

John

If you're being serious, there's no one way to win every debate because what represents a 30 in the eyes of one judge represents a loss in the eyes of another. Just organize your skills into categories - speed, flowing, researching, etc. - set measurable goals and follow through on them, practice every day, and spend a lot of time reflecting about debate and strategy.

Edited by TheSnowball
  • Upvote 2

I'm not. I'm still in 8th grade and I told my high school friend I'm joining CX. He told me to ask on this website if I have questions. Also, what's wrong with my questions? (I'm actually new to all this)

But thanks for the advice Ryan/TheSnowball. Also why doesn't it show your school name Ryan?

Edited by lassothatcard

I go to Arapahoe High School in Colorado. It's not a big debate school so I don't see a reason to show it.

Check out the daily card linked in my signature if you're debating on the education topic.

Also, I think the Digital Debate Camp might still be open if you were willing to drop a few hundred bucks in exchange for a summer of high-quality coaching - it seems like a good investment for an 8th grader aspiring to debate.

Having a small school in your name is rewarding Ryan. Also, don't believe the dude that says Antonio 95 is the best card in debate, you can find it somewhere on my profile. The question itself was good, I figured you were memeing because you said Antonio was a place, even though the place is named after Saint Anthony.

Biggest life lesson for debate- NEVER BURN FLOWS.

In the middle of a tourney, my partner and I set flows ablaze in a bathoom stall and it set off a fire alarm.

Don't be like us.