jjdebate

Best Sophomore Team?

Let me know who y'all think the best sophomore team is on the Texas circuit, hopefully after TFA state everyone has had more debates to know more teams!!

I think LASA AC is a sophomore team? I know for a fact Hendrickson GS is. They're both phenomenal debate teams based on their performance at TFA state.

Hendrickson GS

LASA BV

LASA BK

There are a few not bad westwood sophmore teams, Westwood had an absurd number of qualled tfa teams.

Kinkaid HK(not sure if they are soph are juniors)

LASA BV

LASA BK

Isabelle, Caroline, Alex and Ayush are all juniors. I went to middle school with them all, they were a grade above me, and I'm a sophomore now.

Oh damm I didnt know that. maybe they are soph debaters i guess?

Like second years? Nah they were novices when I was. I just know because I used to debate with LASA.

Edit - I should mention even though they're a grade ahead of me we're all third years, I started CX in eighth grade

Edited by AQuackDebater

Like second years? Nah they were novices when I was. I just know because I used to debate with LASA.

Edit - I should mention even though they're a grade ahead of me we're all third years, I started CX in eighth grade

That doesn't make sense b/c LASA BV debated in novice CX finals vs Hendrickson GS at UT last year?

https://www.tabroom.com/index/tourn/results/round_results.mhtml?tourn_id=3576&round_id=142770

That doesn't make sense b/c LASA BV debated in novice CX finals vs Hendrickson GS at UT last year?

https://www.tabroom.com/index/tourn/results/round_results.mhtml?tourn_id=3576&round_id=142770

Shite I was thinking of Kalyani and Katherine for some reason I'm an idiot yeah Isabelle and Caroline are second years

Westwood always has a large number of teams get to state- large program and they lock down austin locals- that being said they have at least 2 or 3 sophomore teams who should be watched for next year depending on summer growth