-oil, namely stopping their sketchy advancement in Africa

-space advancement

-new energy

-military de-escalation/nuke trade deals

-overfishing regulation

I think of off top of my head

Edited by NativeWarlock
  • Upvote 1

I was thinking maybe some ableism/disability theory to do with the ankang asylums in china?

That's an interesting idea. Maybe something like "Bio-political ableism"?

I just finished my HS debate career BUT....

I started learning Chinese recently and the author of my textbook also referenced the Kaifeng Jews. I feel like it would be decent ground for some sort of identity politics aff centered around cultural/religious heritage.

http://forward.com/news/339909/is-china-cracking-down-on-jewish-community-in-kaifeng/

http://blogs.timesofisrael.com/jewish-troubles-in-kaifeng-china/

Also

-uigwhers (spelling?)

-oil, namely stopping their sketchy advancement in Africa

-space advancement

-new energy

-military de-escalation/nuke trade deals

-overfishing regulation

I think of off top of my head

It's spelled either Uighurs or Uyghurs depending on who you ask.

• Upvote 1

for overfishing- ive been having trouble finding a regulation that hasn't passed already- can anyone point me in the right direction on this?

Affirmatives central around environmental issues in China are definitely going to be big, such as water pollution, smog, global warming, toxic waste, etc. but I imagine there will be several variations of big issues such as those previously mentioned.

• Upvote 2

Affirmatives central around environmental issues in China are definitely going to be big, such as water pollution, smog, global warming, toxic waste, etc. but I imagine there will be several variations of big issues such as those previously mentioned.