alixmath12

Answering the Geneaology Aff

Can you all sort of elaborate? This is my first year, sorry. Like, what is a micro-movements DA? 

Edited by alixmath12
  • Upvote 2
  • Downvote 2

Colonialism K- the notion that the US became imperial only after saltwater expansion whitewashes colonization of land- Byrd is great here. History books try to say expansionism (consumption of contiguous territory) and imperialism (control of people via econ/militarism) are radically different, but this only proves a link. Things like the Trail of Tears were still a mass example of biopolitical control ON LAND.

You just have to prove that your starting point is competitive. If they defend geneological praxis then they hella severe out of their own starting point as per annexing the Phillipines with any perm.

Edited by NativeWarlock

Yeah, OP is my partner and we already run set col k, do you think if we can prove that the surveillance state started in the control of the natives not the phillipenes so the aff is masking that suffering etc. we can win the round?

Colonialism K- the notion that the US became imperial only after saltwater expansion whitewashes colonization of land- Byrd is great here. History books try to say expansionism (consumption of contiguous territory) and imperialism (control of people via econ/militarism) are radically different, but this only proves a link. Things like the Trail of Tears was still a mass example of biopolitical control ON LAND.

You just have to prove that your starting point is competitive. If they defend geneological praxis then they hella severe out of their own starting point as per annexing the Phillipines with any perm.

Edited by arealguru
  • Upvote 3
  • Downvote 3