Morganfreeman

inherancy take out

any tips for a 8 minute inherancy take out in the 1nc? What do these consist of? I'm being serious.

Nah, in my personal opinion it's not a good plan. Also, even if you are going to do it, the 2AC would just be like, we are inherent. Then just read like five reasons + maybe one or two cards. Unless they are like being dumb and reading an Aff that doesn't apply at all or has already been solved. But my advice would be to spend like 2 minutes max. if you are going to do it and attack them not just on one angle of their Aff, but multiple. For example with Real ID you could be like, not inherent Postponed to 2018, etc. And then be like, looking towards the future is bad then read your card on why we need to talk about now and how talking about the future child is bad. And just finish it off with something else or something... (I'm not a pro but I think that 8 minutes is just to much time wasted when the 2AC will only have to spend like max of 4 minutes responding to it, then u will have no Off and a crappy debate). 

any tips for a 8 minute inherancy take out in the 1nc? What do these consist of? I'm being serious.

This is honestly a terrible idea. quality over quantity of evidence. Just because you spend 8 minutes spewing about 1 argument, doesn't mean you'll win.

A lot of judges(sadly) aren't voting for inherency as much anymore. A very progressive judge may just sweep that aside.

Check out the '8 minutes of inherency in the 1nc' forum. JK don't, that's a bad idea. We don't want you getting lost in the depths

don't do it. i know someone who had to judge a round like that, and they were exasperated after the round. they hated it. the round was bland af