diantonion

K Lit to read?

Hey y'all,

I'm a semi-experienced policy debated from a fairly traditional/lay circuit and I have little experience with Kritiks. I'm looking to increase my knowledge of this form of argument, mainly just because I'm interested, but who knows when it could matter in a round.

I understand how Kritiks work in terms of structure, but where I hit a wall is in terms of actually understanding what the heck is being talked about. So my question to you all is this: What is some k literature that I should read in order to familiarize myself with some of the more common kritikal arguments? I'll leave it up to all of you to decide what qualifies as "more common kritikal arguments."

Capitalism and Schizophrenia by DnG -- this clear cut and easily understood book will really give you a straightforward and coherent look at some of the basic K lit

• Upvote 7

I know I'll be reading madame edwarda for some literature on how to run the criticism. But, perhaps the most common criticism, is that of the speed variety, which, If my understanding of other cross-x.com posts is to be beleived criticizes the affirmative for being too fast. Which is unfair. 

• Upvote 3

I know I'll be reading madame edwarda for some literature on how to run the criticism. But, perhaps the most common criticism, is that of the speed variety, which, If my understanding of other cross-x.com posts is to be beleived criticizes the affirmative for being too fast. Which is unfair. 

ya read the speed k lol

Capitalism and Schizophrenia by DnG -- this clear cut and easily understood book will really give you a straightforward and coherent look at some of the basic K lit

performative contradictions are BAD! 

error 101 does not compute 

• Upvote 8
  • Downvote 2

performative contradictions are BAD! 

error 101 does not compute 

People on this website seem to not understand basic sarcasm

• Upvote 5