EyeOfSauron

Critique my aff

I'm a novice and I'm looking to break this new aff I wrote for an important tournament.

Check it out and poke holes in it please, but tell me how to fix the problems, don't just be mean.

Thanks

FRT Aff Lay.docx

Edited by ixela2

Can someone scan this to make sure theres no viruses?

Yes, I obviously put a virus on my aff. You know, when the neg gets annoying, just hit em with a good ol virus.

• Upvote 3
  • Downvote 1

Hmm i think the order should be changed alittle , - inherency , your advantage's,  plan text  then the solvency

I think you got it a bit wrong 

The PATRICIANS order is the following: Inherency, Plantext, Advantages, General Solvency (You DO have a solvency contention don't you?) 

It follows a logical order for trying to "tell a story" to the judge. It does the following: -

1. What we are about to propose isn't happening now

2. Propose the plan 

3. Explain the specific benefits of the proposal 

4. Explain that the proposal will work

What you proposed does the following: 

1. What we propose isn't happening now 

2. Explain the benefits of the proposal (but what exactly is it???) 

3. Propose the plan (Ohhhh... now I know what it is, but I wish I'd heard it sooner) 

4. Explain why it will work 

Any other order is objectively wrong using highly falsifiable analysis of aesthetic choice that I totally didn't invent just to help my argument in this instance.  

Edited by BernieSanders
  • Upvote 4

I think you got it a bit wrong 

The PATRICIANS order is the following: Inherency, Plantext, Advantages, General Solvency (You DO have a solvency contention don't you?) 

It follows a logical order for trying to "tell a story" to the judge. It does the following: -

1. What we are about to propose isn't happening now

2. Propose the plan 

3. Explain the specific benefits of the proposal 

4. Explain that the proposal will work

What you proposed does the following: 

1. What we propose isn't happening now