BeanieBeanie

How to debate framework better

So just finished my GDI open doubles round against critical islamaphobia and lost on a 2-1 for the aff cuz i didn't do enough impact calc and stuff like that. I'm very new to being a 2n as i started being 2n at camp and going for fw was my first time. Any tips argue framework better? I'm not really that familiar with it when going against k affs.

The Law is good and can be changed?

I feel like T version or law good isn't the best strat with this resolution - I feel like if you aren't a hardcore framework debater with tons of blocks, there is tons of literature biased towards the aff - going to the state to reform the state does nothing but allow the state to justify and manipulate legality to it's benefit, even more specific to Islamophobia, if you look into Habib Sidiqqui's articles or books on Muslim Surveillance and oppression there's tons of lit on how Muslim Surveillance is being justified in the status quo - loopholes and manipulations of the law.

Edited by ConsultVerminSupreme

So just finished my GDI open doubles round against critical islamaphobia and lost on a 2-1 for the aff cuz i didn't do enough impact calc and stuff like that. I'm very new to being a 2n as i started being 2n at camp and going for fw was my first time. Any tips argue framework better? I'm not really that familiar with it when going against k affs.

Just curious, what was their advocacy statement? Did they advocate for a methodology, or a narrative or what? I wasn't able to go to camp this year due to excessive work so I'm not super familiar with all the affs being produced.