Hello there,

I've been debating for 2 years now, but come from a team that has little to no coaching staff for policy (Our squad is mostly LD and Public Forum), so a lot of formalities and small execution tactics and styles are never explained really to us well.

That being said, next year will be my first year taking on the role of the 2AR - Note, I run kritikal race affs every round

What makes a good 2AR?

How should the structure of a 2AR look like?

Case on top? Bottom?

Should I spend a lot of time on framework vs case (assuming fw is read)

Just general things really

Any advice or general execution tips at all would be greatly appreciated. I understand, a lot of it depends on the round itself. 

Thanks

• Upvote 2