I'm a novice and I'm pretty comfortable with the thesis of the anthro kritik. This is the first kritik I'm comfortable going for in the 2NR. I've never gone for a kritik before in the 2NR so I'm not exactly sure how to properly extend the framework and the alternative and the shell and how to allocate the 2NR properly. Could anyone help explain how my 2NR should be structured? Thanks!

• Upvote 1

When I am 2nr anthro I will of course extend the most important arguments of the K, and then I will do impact calc, an overview, and voters. Pretty much what I do and it seems to work.

root cause, impacts, sell your alt to the judge

usually anthro has "root cause" claims -- ableism, racism, etc. stem from a dichotomy between nature and humanity.

impacts -- neverending genocide of the non-human world, justifies racism, whatever you're running, preach that this has happened * will keep happening

alt -- global suicide? why is this competitive? why should judge advocate for the idea of global suicide?

reject speciesist discourse -- why?? what will it do? 

on framework: why yours is the best, why theirs sucks. it's as simple as that. idk about running f/w with anthro on neg unless they f/w out, or if your judge defaults policymaker -- global suicide/rejection of speciesist discourse aren't exactly policy options. 

• Upvote 1

Read this card in the block on FW:

Criticism is a pre-requisite to politics.

Parenti, ’95(Michael, Ph.D. from Yale and former Visiting Fellow at the Institute for Policy Studies in Washington, D.C., “Democracy for the Few,†ST, Marin’s Press, p. 5)