hellah

Summer camps for rising Sophomores

As a rising sophomore, I'm looking into camps. I am a freshman novice right now, and I've done pretty well and somehow ended up with some trophies haha, so i'm looking to get an edge before my first year on Varsity. I'm currently looking into Georgetown, Gonzaga Sophomores, and UNTIF Sophomore Select. My concerns are 

1. If Georgetown teaches kritikal topics? Like how to answers K's and how to run K's.

2. If Gonzaga 5 weeks is too long and gets boring/too tiring

3. If UNTIF's location is too hot and not enjoyable

4. If UNTIF is too critically oriented.

I'm looking for a solid camp where I can learn both sides (policy and critical) and have a fun time. Thanks!

P.S. I'm open to any suggestions :) but I'd like to not spend TOO much money. 

As a rising sophomore, I'm looking into camps. I am a freshman novice right now, and I've done pretty well and somehow ended up with some trophies haha, so i'm looking to get an edge before my first year on Varsity. I'm currently looking into Georgetown, Gonzaga Sophomores, and UNTIF Sophomore Select. My concerns are 

1. If Georgetown teaches kritikal topics? Like how to answers K's and how to run K's.

Yes.

2. If Gonzaga 5 weeks is too long and gets boring/too tiring

No.

No.

4. If UNTIF is too critically oriented.

No.

I'm looking for a solid camp where I can learn both sides (policy and critical) and have a fun time. Thanks!

P.S. I'm open to any suggestions :) but I'd like to not spend TOO much money. 

If you're going to go to the UTNIF, I would recommend attending the skills lab, not sophomore select. I'm a sophomore now, and I believe that skills is better simply because you get extra practice (through two camp tournaments), but also because skills provides you with a diversity of lab leaders with two completely different ones during GRIPES. Skills is an excellent lab and gets you more experience debating than Sophomore Select does, in my personal opinion.