braininthavat

LDer doing policy at districts

I'm a novice LD debater this year and have a significantly better chance of doing well at districts in policy rather than LD (trust me, I don't really need to worry about the experience gap in my state). I know a lot about policy through what applies from LD and I also competed in policy at an earlier tournament.

So, I was just curious as to what arguments have been the most prominent with the current HS resolution that I should prepare to see.

Also, are there any rounds with good sound quality online that I could use for flowing practice?

These are likely the most popular on this topic 

Affs: 

-Cuban Embargo 

- Mexico Energy 

- Venezuela Oil 

- Cuba Travel Ban 

- Cuba Oil 

- Mexico Border Infrastructure 

K Affs 

-Eurocenterism bad 

-Neolib Bad 

-Wilderson Anti-Blackness 

DA's: 

- China DA

- Russia DA 

- Politics (Immigration, Iran Sanctions, ENDA, Farm Bill... Unemployment should be big for next tourny) 

- Brazil DA 

- Case specific DA's like Brain Drain vs Guest Workers 

CP's 

- Conditions (usually HR stuff like do plan if cuba releases alan gross) 

- Delay (with politics -> Abusive) 

- Advantage CP's 

- Extra T 

- FX T 

- EE T 

- Private Sector not T 

K's 

Same as K affs 

Shunning 

Cap 

Baudrillard 

DnG 

Rep's K's (Especially if you run an aff like Human Trafficking) 

Fem IR

• Upvote 2

These are likely the most popular on this topic 

Affs: 

-Cuban Embargo 

- Mexico Energy 

- Venezuela Oil 

- Cuba Travel Ban 

- Cuba Oil 

- Mexico Border Infrastructure 

K Affs 

-Eurocenterism bad 

-Neolib Bad 

-Wilderson Anti-Blackness 

DA's: 

- China DA

- Russia DA 

- Politics (Immigration, Iran Sanctions, ENDA, Farm Bill... Unemployment should be big for next tourny) 

- Brazil DA 

- Case specific DA's like Brain Drain vs Guest Workers 

CP's 

- Conditions (usually HR stuff like do plan if cuba releases alan gross) 

- Delay (with politics -> Abusive) 

- Advantage CP's