Cantor

Debating Framework As A Critical Affirmative

Hi there, 

I'm new to but interested in running critical affirmatives. I was wondering if you all could advise me in how a 2AC frontline to framework can be strategically handled. If it helps, I'm considering running a Wilderson affirmative.

Thank you very much.   

my first question is are you fast. because a lot of teams when reading a k aff get bogged down on things like framework and case. so this is one key thing that you want to avoid  

• Upvote 1
  • Downvote 1

I'm so so; not terribly slow, not as fast as big policy schools around my circuit. However, from what I have heard/seen, speed isn't the sole determining factor or even the most important one if one can strategically organize and interact w/the flow, group, etc. given smart args, hence my request. 

fair enough i would have to agree with foucault0ff your main enemy is util. you should have a short shell that you read every round. another thing you have to be careful of is the way that your framwork is constructed because when the negative reads a k you don't want there k to function as a cp to your aff. does that make sense? 

I understand util of course is something that has to be well-blocked out, regardless of going aff or neg. Instead of impact framing, my request is thinking more along the lines of answering theoretical objections/standards and impacts, e.g., arguing for an instrumental plan action. As for the K functioning as a CP, I don't see why a debate concerning competing tactics/methodologies is problematic, so I'm not sure if I'm understanding your point. 

• Upvote 1

let me see if i can phrase it better say you read a roll of the ballet card that the judge should evaluate based on who is a better critical intelletual you need to watch that the negative does not access this cause this can be problematic. often they can access this on the k flow