I've been working on an OOO k, and there's a couple things i'd like help with. 

1. what's the best way to answer "objects can't think/feel" type args? I've cut a few cards for this, but i'd like to see what you all have to say. 

2. what do people commonly say in the 2AC against this arg? i have looked at a few 2ac blocks in the college wiki.

3. Can i run Sa 04 as an impact calc framing arg? I use this as a block add-on for a few kritiks when i hit policy affs so that they can't get their aff impacts, can this work with OOO as well without tension?

don't know much about 2 or 3 but from my experience reading about anti-anthro arguments, i would have to say something like...

1. turn-- arguments like this are inherently anthropocentric-- attempting to say that only humans can feel and think automatically place humans as above those who cannot feel or think-- this is literally what we are kritiking

(post 100 woo)

I'm no expert on OOO but I believe I understand the basic idea and I definitely understand anthro and other related args so here's what I would say:

1. This is non-falsifiable - there's no way to prove that other objects have conciousness or not - we should default to the assumption that they do because that's the best way to position ourselves - it's also inherently anthro as lexeous says

- even then thinking/feeling are probably things we value due to the fact that they are human, this idea of thinking/feeling is irrelevant

3. The answer would probably be yes - I don't think the two positions are inherently contradictory, and the idea that we're able to predict what happens in the future might also link to the kritik regardless.

1. what's the best way to answer "objects can't think/feel" type args? I've cut a few cards for this, but i'd like to see what you all have to say.