Jump to content

NDCA Announces Awards

Recommended Posts

The NDCA has approved its slate of awards that will be given at the 2011 NDCA National Championship in Scranton, Pennsylvania. Please make sure you are a member so you can be eligible for all four awards.


1. Educator of the Year –

We are now accepting nominations. Please fill out the form at



The NDCA will accept nominations until Wednesday, March 23rd. Anyone may nominate an individual.


2. Rising Star –

The NDCA has instituted a new award. The honoree must a full-time employee of a school and be in their first three years of coaching debate in a full-time capacity. The honoree must further be a current NDCA member. Although the NDCA Board will decide this winner the first year, please feel free to send suggestions to Nicole.Serrano@gmail.com.


3. Tournament Host of the Year

The NDCA Board will again recognize a tournament that provides the kind of quality experience in terms of competition and hospitality that the debate community supports. In order to be eligible, at lease one affiliated coach must be a NDCA member. Congratulations to last year’s winner – The Greenhill School coached by Eric Forslund and Aaron Timmons.


4. Service Award

The NDCA Board will again recognize an individual who has provided outstanding service to the NDCA. Congratulations to last year’s winner – Tim Mahoney from St Mark’s who will again serve as our NDCA Tournament Director.

Share this post

Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.


  • Create New...