Sign in to follow this  
captainli

Need A good Starter Case!!! Novice plz just a few cases our cards would do TY!!!

Hello everyone,

I am new at this debate of policy and have done some research, but not much has helped. Im currently looking for a case to use in 3 weeks!!! Please, a little help would do just a couple of cards or cases. Ty with all the llove in the world :-) You can email some cases or cards to captainli547@yahoo.com

if you go to the free evidence section you can download the cases from camp files and I know there are some pretty good ones in there...

My fav (that I'm running) is hemp... from the wndi ev but you'd wanna vamp it up cuz it's weak if you don't. Like, add an advantage and beef up the solvency stuff.

eh... i would go with military... it has some easy advantages. you may have to do a bit of reading to understand the implications of the case but its not a bad case for a newbie...

x2

I would think Brownsfield to be a bit complex for starters?

i'm not entirely sure who this author/argument is (i haven't researched the high school topic that extensively), but i did look at the JDI wind energy case, which seemed quite simple to me. the 1AC outline looked somewhat like this:

obs 1 inherency

a. congress only re-authorizes wind PTC annually

plan - make wind PTC permanent

ad 1 warming

a. global warming is human induced

b. wind power key to solving

c. <insert your own global warming impact>

d. permanent PTC key

obs 2 solvency

a. congress not pass PTC

b. alt. energy fails

c. advancing wind energy key - us must compete int'l

d. plan => longterm solvency

it was something like that. here's a link to the aff:

http://www.mediafire.com/download.php?qata8afajan

x2

I would think Brownsfield to be a bit complex for starters?

Not really. Also, it wasn't my choice that was jusst what GDI had the novices running.