TARSIER

HELP ME!! I keep getting destroyed.

OK, so i keep getting killed. This is my first year on the debate team, and I am keep getting destroyed. Out of 4 rounds this year, i have won once against a UN Feminism(send women into the UN). I have lost to : Civ Police, Feminism(Some variations), and demining. I have no idea what I should be running/writing. These are the arguments I have:

Tops: Support, Peacekeeping, Ops, Substantially, establish, and increasing.

DAs: Aids in Africa DA That keeps getting link turned. Ill show it to you here:

Aids in Africa DA

A. Uniqueness: The current budget for preventing AIDS in Africa is very small.

“Bush pledged $15 billion dollars towards fighint AIDS in Africa, but that is still a very small amount of money compared to what is needed to completely eliminate AIDS in Africa.”

“The legislation was signed into law by President Bush. The next step is for congress to fund the program through the appropriations process. This year the budget is tight, and is unlikely that it will be fully funded.”

About.com “Aids funding in Africa”

http://uspolitics.about.com/library/weekly/aa061703_AIDSa.htm?terms=aids+in+africa

Website available upon request.

B. Link: The Affirmative team's plan costs money, and the AIDS pledge is coming out of other domestic programs, funded by tax dollars.

“... Congresswoman Barbara Lee expressed concern about the provenance of the $15 billion, worried that it would be taken from domestic programs, such as children's health. "We cannot rob Peter to pay Paul," she said, questioning where $15 billion could come from, especially considering the epic tax cuts the President has proposed.”

http://www.africana.com/articles/daily/bw20030225aids.asp The ABC's of Bush's Africa AIDS Policy, By Hisham Aidi, First published: February 25, 2003