Jump to content
DebateHitman

The question of the Ages

Recommended Posts

what if your counterplanning one advantage

 

but they use anohter arg. to kick the advantage

 

BUT they either straight turned the cp or its unconditonal?

 

do u have to go for it?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

The answer is pretty dependent on the status of the counterplan, if it's dispo (depending on how you defined that) or unconditional, yeah, you probably have to go for it...just like any other CP...

 

Doesn't mean you couldn't still win some sort of probability/timeframe/magnitude debate on something else.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
The answer is pretty dependent on the status of the counterplan, if it's dispo (depending on how you defined that) or unconditional, yeah, you probably have to go for it...just like any other CP...

 

Doesn't mean you couldn't still win some sort of probability/timeframe/magnitude debate on something else.

 

lolz Sara you judged me at SCFI when I was in this predicament, still won though.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
lolz Sara you judged me at SCFI when I was in this predicament, still won though.

 

Um, that's because they didn't realize that you turned your own net benefit.

 

In other words, you got very lucky. ;)

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Loading...

×
×
  • Create New...