jormarber

2006 Fifa World Cup

I never watched it in the past but this year some friends have got me interested in it. I don't know enough to predict teams, but I'll be backing th USA and the Ivory Coast.

I will watch as many games as possible. Watching Germany and Costa Rica right now. I watched all but 15 of the games in the 1998 and 2002 WC and should have to watch about 10-12 on the DVR of this one.

Of course I was a soccer coach before I became a debate coach so I do have more intrest than the average American.

The greatest sport in the world.

Czech Republic will win. Beating out Brazil 2-1.

Although they're the two most talented in the Cup, that's quite unlikely. Czech will have to win Group E to avoid running into Brazil in the round of 16.

This is the problem with FIFA - they rank the top 8 and the rest are left up to chance. As a result, Czech will have to upset the US or Italy to make the round of 16. They will have to upset both to avoid meeting Brazil in the Second Round.

• Downvote 1

Im not sure on bracket structure, so i cant speculate on particular match-ups.......but i would like to see england win.

Although they're the two most talented in the Cup, that's quite unlikely. Czech will have to win Group E to avoid running into Brazil in the round of 16.

This is the problem with FIFA - they rank the top 8 and the rest are left up to chance. As a result, Czech will have to upset the US or Italy to make the round of 16. They will have to upset both to avoid meeting Brazil in the Second Round.

except that neither would be an upset since the czechs are ranked #2

• Downvote 1

Czech will have to upset the US or Italy to make the round of 16. They will have to upset both to avoid meeting Brazil in the Second Round.
Rubaie, I don't see how making our team mad will make the Czechs play any better?