Sign in to follow this  
Brainstorm

Racism will never go away... got ev?

Hey guys-

I'm a freshman in college now and I've got a research thesis to do for my english class. I wanted to do something debate-related, because I figured that would produce the most readily available good research, so I choose to argue that racism is entrenched in both American and global society and can never be defeated. If you guys have anything along these lines, like stuff against Korematsu saying overturning won't work, anything like that, I'd really appreciate it.

I love you all.

I think that would be Hollow Hope? Like Courts are ineffective and useless, its the social movements that create real change. Would that be the type of cards you're looking for?

No, I'm looking for evidence that says that racism is so entrenched in society, like in people's minds and subconcious, and also openly in some social groups, that imagining a world without racism is just that- imagination. Basically, that it's both taught so much and it's so subconciously psychologically inherent that it can never be entirely wiped out. Catch my drift?

No, I'm looking for evidence that says that racism is so entrenched in society, like in people's minds and subconcious, and also openly in some social groups, that imagining a world without racism is just that- imagination. Basically, that it's both taught so much and it's so subconciously psychologically inherent that it can never be entirely wiped out. Catch my drift?

try CRT authors. i'm not sure they'd make that exact claim, but it'd probably come pretty close, and it'd pretty nuanced and detailed.

look on lexis for articles by

richard delgado

kimberle crenshaw

derrick bell