Photo
- - - - -

Kritiks

Best Answer georgebushsdogpaintings, 26 June 2013 - 05:22 PM

a kritik is a .. well .. uhh

basically it is an argument against the rhetoric, etc of an affirmative case (or run as an affirmative itself but that's really broad)

it's usually based in philiosophy or critical investigation of an issue

ex. aff team: high speed rail solve all da environment

neg team: lel thats anthropocentric of u!!

it's run as an off-case position, oftentimes as 1-off.

Go to the full post

• Please log in to reply
7 replies to this topic

#1 bryceman64

bryceman64

Novice

• Pip
  • 7 posts
Okay
  • Name:Bryce Carman
  • School:Wink High School

Posted 26 June 2013 - 05:16 PM

Can anybody give me a basic explanation of what a kritik is? I'm fairly new to CX debate, and I have never really understood kritiks. Any explanation is helpful. Thanks.

#2 georgebushsdogpaintings

georgebushsdogpaintings

x

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 531 posts
Excellent
  • Name:Jesse
  • School:UT Arlington

Posted 26 June 2013 - 05:22 PM   Best Answer

a kritik is a .. well .. uhh

basically it is an argument against the rhetoric, etc of an affirmative case (or run as an affirmative itself but that's really broad)

it's usually based in philiosophy or critical investigation of an issue

ex. aff team: high speed rail solve all da environment

neg team: lel thats anthropocentric of u!!

it's run as an off-case position, oftentimes as 1-off.

dBDPKfB.jpg

#3 RainSilves

RainSilves

Best eco-cap K debater NA

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 508 posts
Excellent
  • Name:Allen
  • School:University of Oregon

Posted 26 June 2013 - 05:43 PM

You should only be worried about them if they're heavy on your circuit. Where do you live? 

2012-2013: 2nd at state in Oregon for CX , Won our Nat-Quals tournament, Enjoyed Nationals and met a few cool people.