7 replies to this topic

#1 enoryt

enoryt

Varsity

• PipPipPipPip
  • 62 posts
Okay

Posted 25 February 2012 - 02:24 PM

So, I'm a Novice and am really interested in becoming a kritikal-oriented debater and was interested in K AFFs specifically, things such as DnG AFFs or Dedev AFFs, how does one handle topicality? I'm interested in cases sort of like the group from Churchill (Lipton & Binbaum), how do they handle T in cases like that?

#2 LilMax

LilMax

• PipPipPipPipPip
  • 154 posts
Excellent
  • Name:Maxwell
  • School:Millard South

Posted 25 February 2012 - 08:46 PM

Say T/Framework is a link to your aff, meaning the epistemological implications are bad.

#3 Woofwoof

Woofwoof

Champion

• PipPipPipPipPip
  • 150 posts
Excellent
  • Name:Kevin Ryu
  • School:Magnet

Posted 25 February 2012 - 09:07 PM

scroll down the vids
these are really good (not sure if you want to go for whiteness with you critical aff) but watev

#4 enoryt

enoryt

Varsity

• PipPipPipPip
  • 62 posts
Okay

Posted 25 February 2012 - 09:55 PM

Say T/Framework is a link to your aff, meaning the epistemological implications are bad.

Sorry if it sounds stupid, but what exactly do you mean by epistemological implications are bad and as such links to my aff?

#5 Ganondorf901

Ganondorf901

Emissary of Death and Darkness

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 851 posts
Excellent
  • Name:Aubtin Heydari
  • School:Harrisonburg High School

Posted 25 February 2012 - 11:17 PM